News Section

Mr. Amit Choudhary

Mr. Amit Choudhary(BT/EE/1995) has been appointed as the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Wipro. Heartiest congratulations !!

Nov 11, 2022

Mr. Rajinder Singh

Mr. Rajinder (Raj) Singh gets appointed as the Chief Risk Officer (#CRO) at NewRez LLC. He will oversee all aspects of risk, including the development and implementation of scalable #infrastructure, #analytics, processes, and systems for enterprise-wide risk management.

May 12, 2021

Prof. Thirumalai Venkatesan

Hearty congratulations to our alumnus, Professor Thirumalai Venkatesan (MSC2/PHY/1971), for getting elected as the Fellow of the Royal Society, UK.

May 7, 2021

Prof. Jainendra K. Jain

Prof. Jainendra K. Jain gets inducted as a member of the National Academy of Sciences, USA! He is a Distinguished Alumnus of IITK. Congratulations to our alumnus!

April 27, 2021

Ms. Vartika Shukla

Ms. Vartika Shukla takes charge as the Chairman & Managing Director at Engineers India Limited. She is going to be the first woman CMD of EIL. Ms. Shukla currently works as the Director (Technical). She has been associated with EIL for about 32 years.

April 24, 2021

Dr. Eshan Chattopadhyay

Congratulations to our alumnus, Dr. Eshan Chattopadhyay (BT/CSE/2011) on getting selected for the prestigious National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development Awards.

April 21, 2021

Dr. Pravesh K Kothari

Congratulations to our alumnus, Dr. Pravesh K Kothari (BT/EE/2010) , on getting selected for the National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development Program Award

April 16, 2021

Dr. Manudeo Singh

Our alumnus, Dr. Manudeo Singh (@manudeo) gets awarded the most coveted post-doctoral fellowships - Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship. Dr. Singh is an experienced Geomorphologist with a demonstrated history of working on the surface hydrological systems.
He is skilled in remote-sensing & GIS for earth surface process and dynamics.

Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Ashutosh Tiwari

Congratulations to our alumnus, Dr. Ashutosh Tiwari (PhD/PHY/2000) for getting elected as National Academy of Inventors (#NAI) Senior Member for 2021.

Feb 17, 2021

Prof. Thirumalai Venkatesan

Congratulations to Prof. Thirumalai Venkatesan for getting appointed at the Director Designate at the Oklahoma University (OU) Center for Quantum Research & Technology.

Feb 17, 2021

Dr. Umakant Dash

Congratulations! Dr. Umakant Dash (PhD/HSS/1997) gets appointed as the Director of The Institute of Rural Management- Anand (IRMA), Gujarat. He has served as the Head of Department of Humanities and Social Sciences at IIT- Madras and as Adjunct Professor at IIM - Tiruchirappalli.

Feb 16, 2021

Mr. Bipin Singh

Congratulations to Mr. Bipin Singh @bipins3 for getting appointed as VP Marketing at #Nexla to support rapid growth. Mr. Singh joins Nexla from TIBCO, where he managed product marketing for all of TIBCO's data management, analytics, and data science portfolio.

Feb 13, 2021

Dr. Achintya K. Bhowmik

Congratulations to our alumnus, Dr. @AchinBhowmik, IITK/ME/BTech, 1996, has been elected a Fellow of the #IEEE. Dr. Bhowmik is the Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President of engineering at Starkey Hearing.

Feb 11, 2021

Congratulations to our former faculty Prof. Sudhir Jain for getting elected as the Foreign Member of US National Academy of Engineering, and alumnus, Dr Murty VVS Yalla for getting elected as Member of NAE. Congratulations!

#iitkalumni #iitk #NAE #engineering

Feb 10, 2021

25th Reunion of Class 1996

The virtual Silver Jubilee Reunion of Class of 1996, held on Feb. 06, 2021, gave a platform to all our alumni to reconnect and relive their memories of IITK days. Over 100 alums attended the event from across the globe.

Feb 07, 2021

Dr. Deepak Sherlekar

It gives us a great pleasure to announce that our alumnus, Dr. Deepak Sherlekar (MT/CSE/1981) has been elected as a Fellow at Synopsys.

January 18, 2021

Mr Lalit Jalan

Mr Lalit Jalan @ljalan (BT/EE/1979) our distinguished alumnus and among the prestigious IITK@50 has been appointed as the Indian Chairman of 3Lines Venture Capital. My heartfelt congratulations and best wishes for his new role!

January 14, 2021

Ms. Riya Bhattacharya

Ms. Riya Bhattacharya gets listed as Top 25 Women Leaders in Financial Technology of Asia for 2020. She is the Head of Strategy and Corporate Development at Navi Technologies.

January 08, 2021

Prof. Nitin Saxena

With a glorious start to 2021, my Heartiest Congratulations to Prof Nitin Saxena (BT/PhD/CSE/2002/2007) for being elected as the Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences.

January 02, 2021

Mr. Dharmendra N. Choudhary

Congratulations to our alumnus, Mr. Dharmendra N. Choudhary (BT/ME/1988) for becoming a partner in GDLSK LLP. He is probably the first IITK alumnus to be appointed as a Partner in a US law firm.

January 02, 2021

Prof. Srivatsan S Gopalan

Our alumnus, Prof. Srivatsan S Gopalan (PHD/CHM/2003), gets selected for the Sun Pharma Research Award 2020 under Pharmaceutical Sciences category.

Dr. Gopalan is Professor in Department of Chemistry at Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune.

December 30, 2020

Dr. Arvind Krishna

Dr. Arvind Krishna achieves yet another milestone. He has been appointed as the Chairman #IBM. He was appointed as the CEO of IBM in January this year.

December 18, 2020

Dr. Samanvaya Srivastava

It gives us a great pleasure to announce that our alumnus, Dr. Samanvaya Srivastava (@samanvaya), Assistant Professor at UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science, has received National Science Foundation Career Award.

December 10, 2020

Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash

We are proud to announce that our alumna, Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash won the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award, 2020 in Chemical Sciences. Hearty congratulations !

September 28, 2020

Prof. Saikat Guha

Proud moment for IITK as its alumnus, Prof. Saikat Guha (BT/EE/2002), gets appointed as the Director of Center for Quantum Networks. The University of Arizona received a $26 million, five-year grant from the National Science Foundation to create the Center for Quantum Networks.

August 30, 2020

Mr. Yadupati Singhania (BT/CE/1977)

With profound grief and sorrow, we regret to inform you that one of the most esteemed alumni of IITK, Mr. Yadupati Singhania, passed away in Singapore today. Mr. Singhania was a well-renowned industrialist. He was the Managing Director of J.K. Cement Ltd.

August 13, 2020

Mr. Alok Srivastava (BT/ME/1985)

Loss of alumnus Shri Atul Srivastava. He was serving as the Director (Personnel), SAIL. Known for his leadership qualities & his work in the field of HR

Ms. Kalpana Mehta

Remembering our alumna Ms Kalpana Mehta, first women graduate from the AE, Dept. An indomitable women's rights activist, she will be remembered for the lifelong work she did for the women empowerment & right