

# Minutes of the 4<sup>rd</sup> Board of Directors Meeting

## **Alumni Association, IIT Kanpur**

Date of the Meeting: 5th, February 2024
Venue: Online
The meeting commenced at 06:30 PM, Indian Standard Time

## Agenda

- 1. Welcome the Members
- 2. Approval of Almashine Agreement
- 3. Additional office space in Noida
- 4. Presentation on Introduction of Centralized Alumni Investing Platform (Invest-IIT)
- 5. Any other item, time permitting

#### **Board Members Present:**

- 1. Rakesh Sharma
- 2. Riya Bhattacharya
- 3. Arun K. Saha
- 4. Ketan Rajawat
- 5. Shyamendra Narain
- 6. Amarendra Singh
- 7. Amod Agrawal
- 8. Divija Rao
- 9. Rhythm Pathak

- 10. Venkata B. Ganugula
- 11. Sangita Yadav
- 12. Chandan Upadhyay

#### **Board Members Absent**

- 1. Lokesh Sharma
- 2. Dhwanit Balwani
- 3. Prashant Kumar Mishra

### **Minutes of 4th Board of Directors Meeting**

#### 1. Welcome to the Members

AA President Mr. Rakesh Sharma and Secretary, Prof. Arun K Saha welcomed all the members present.

### 2. Approval of Almashine Agreement:

The Board has granted approval for the Almashine agreement. This Agreement shall come into force on 13 Feb 2024 and shall be effective for the period from 1st July 2024 through 30th June 2027.

## 3. Additional office space in Noida:

The board discussed and approved the allocation of additional office space in Noida and reviewed the salary budget as part of the discussion.

# 4. Presentation on Introduction of Centralized Alumni Investing Platform (Invest-IIT)

Ms. Divija Rao presented a 10-minute overview of the Centralized Alumni Investing Platform (Invest-IIT).