

Minutes of the 2nd Board of Directors Meeting Alumni Association, IIT Kanpur

Date of the Meeting: 28th, October 2023

Venue: Online
The meeting commenced at 06:30 PM, Indian Standard Time

Agenda

- 1. Welcome the Members
- 2. MOM Ratification
- 3. Update on Insurance policy
- 4. Any other item, time permitting

Board Members Present:

- 1. Rakesh Sharma President
- 2. Riya Bhattacharya Vice President
- 3. Arun K. Saha Secretary
- 4. Ketan Rajawat Treasurer
- 5. Shyamendra Narain Past President
- 6. Amarendra Singh Past Secretary
- 7. Amod Agrawal Member 1
- 8. Divija Rao Member 2
- 9. Rhythm Pathak Member 3
- 10. Venkata B. Ganugula Member 4
- 11. Sangita Yadav Member 5

- 12. Chandan Upadhyay Member 6
- 13. Lokesh Sharma Member 7
- 14. Dhwanit Balwani President, Students Gymkhana
- 15. Prashant Kumar Mishra Chairperson, Students Gymkhana

Minutes of 2nd Board of Directors (2023-2024) Meeting

1. Welcome to the Members

AA President Mr. Rakesh Sharma and Secretary, Prof. Arun K Saha welcomed all the members present.

2.MOM Ratification

The MOM Ratification of the minutes of the 1st BOD meeting as circulated earlier were approved.

3. Update on Insurance policy

A detailed term and condition will be sought from Policy Bazar for Star Health policy and a comparison with policy being offered by KM Dastur will be done.

Both the policies will be evaluated by a third party. Ms. Riya Bhattacharya will help in third party evaluation.

(Arun K. Saha)

Secretary, Alumni Association IIT Kanpur