News Section

Dr. Deepak Sherlekar

It gives us a great pleasure to announce that our alumnus, Dr. Deepak Sherlekar (MT/CSE/1981) has been elected as a Fellow at Synopsys.

January 18, 2021

Mr Lalit Jalan

Mr Lalit Jalan @ljalan (BT/EE/1979) our distinguished alumnus and among the prestigious IITK@50 has been appointed as the Indian Chairman of 3Lines Venture Capital. My heartfelt congratulations and best wishes for his new role!

January 14, 2021

Ms. Riya Bhattacharya

Ms. Riya Bhattacharya gets listed as Top 25 Women Leaders in Financial Technology of Asia for 2020. She is the Head of Strategy and Corporate Development at Navi Technologies.

January 08, 2021

Prof. Nitin Saxena

With a glorious start to 2021, my Heartiest Congratulations to Prof Nitin Saxena (BT/PhD/CSE/2002/2007) for being elected as the Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences.

January 02, 2021

Mr. Dharmendra N. Choudhary

Congratulations to our alumnus, Mr. Dharmendra N. Choudhary (BT/ME/1988) for becoming a partner in GDLSK LLP. He is probably the first IITK alumnus to be appointed as a Partner in a US law firm.

January 02, 2021

Prof. Srivatsan S Gopalan

Our alumnus, Prof. Srivatsan S Gopalan (PHD/CHM/2003), gets selected for the Sun Pharma Research Award 2020 under Pharmaceutical Sciences category.

Dr. Gopalan is Professor in Department of Chemistry at Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune.

December 30, 2020

Dr. Arvind Krishna

Dr. Arvind Krishna achieves yet another milestone. He has been appointed as the Chairman #IBM. He was appointed as the CEO of IBM in January this year.

December 18, 2020

Dr. Samanvaya Srivastava

It gives us a great pleasure to announce that our alumnus, Dr. Samanvaya Srivastava (@samanvaya), Assistant Professor at UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science, has received National Science Foundation Career Award.

December 10, 2020

Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash

We are proud to announce that our alumna, Prof. Jyotirmayee Dash won the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award, 2020 in Chemical Sciences. Hearty congratulations !

September 28, 2020

Prof. Saikat Guha

Proud moment for IITK as its alumnus, Prof. Saikat Guha (BT/EE/2002), gets appointed as the Director of Center for Quantum Networks. The University of Arizona received a $26 million, five-year grant from the National Science Foundation to create the Center for Quantum Networks.

August 30, 2020

Mr. Yadupati Singhania (BT/CE/1977)

With profound grief and sorrow, we regret to inform you that one of the most esteemed alumni of IITK, Mr. Yadupati Singhania, passed away in Singapore today. Mr. Singhania was a well-renowned industrialist. He was the Managing Director of J.K. Cement Ltd.

August 13, 2020

Mr. Alok Srivastava (BT/ME/1985)

Loss of alumnus Shri Atul Srivastava. He was serving as the Director (Personnel), SAIL. Known for his leadership qualities & his work in the field of HR

Ms. Kalpana Mehta

Remembering our alumna Ms Kalpana Mehta, first women graduate from the AE, Dept. An indomitable women's rights activist, she will be remembered for the lifelong work she did for the women empowerment & right