Schedule of Election (All dates and time as per IST)


1 Nominations/Secondings for the Vacant post Starts. The voter list freezes as on 23 Nov 2020 0900hrs. Monday 23 Nov 2020 0900hrs. Announcement made on website and through email
2 Publication of Voters’ List (Only Roll nos, Name, Discipline, Degree) for comments. No additions/ only invalid AA members can be purged. Monday 23 Nov 2020 1200hrs.
Voters List as on 10th Nov 2020.
3 Last date of objections on voters list Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 1700hrs
4 Seeking responses to objections Wednesday 25 Nov 2020 1800hrs
5 Last date of responses to objections Thursday 26 Nov 2020 1800hrs
6 Nominations/secondings/Acceptance closes Wednesday 02 Dec 2020 2200hrs
7 Publication of Nominations and seeking objections
Publication of final voters list
Thursday 03 Dec 2020 1000hrs
8 Deadline for Objections to nominations Saturday 05 Dec 2020 1000hrs
9 Deadline for responses to objections by nominees Sunday 06 Dec 2020 1200hrs
10 Valid candidate list publication/withdrawal opportunity starts Monday 07 Dec 2020 1000hrs
11 Deadline for withdrawal by candidates Wednesday 09 Dec 2020 1000hrs
12 Final candidate list publication Wednesday 09 Dec 2020 1000hrs
13 Last date of Manifesto and appeal by mail submission (maximum 5 times) saturday 16 Jan 2021 0900hrs
14 Beginning and closing date of for Request for postal ballot Friday 08 Jan 2021 0900hrs - Friday 15 Jan 2021 1200hrs.
15 Election Starts on web portal Saturday 16 Jan 2021 1700hrs.
16 Deadline of receipt of postal ballot by India Post only (No concession due to postal delays will be given) Saturday 30 Jan 2021 1700hrs.
17 Election on web portal Ends Sunday 31 Jan 2021 0900hrs.
18 In-person paper election Sunday 31 Jan 2021 0900-1030hrs.
19 In-person paper election Sunday 31 Jan 2021 0900-1030hrs.
20 Election result announcement in AGM Sunday 31 Jan 2021 1100hrs